top of page
 Based in North Hollywood, CA
 Founded in 2000
 Genre: Rock 
 Label: Independent
 Rafael Moreira – Guitar/Vocals
 Ben White - Bass
 Edo Tancredi - Drums

Magnetico is a Los Angeles-based rock trio who have performed in the U.S., Europe, Asia and South America. Their music is both powerful and inspiring and built on heavy riffs, thoughtful lyrics and strong choruses. Onstage, their concerts are intense and dynamic and display the group's musical vision and their versatility moving from heavy rock anthems to free-form improvised jams.

Lead by guitarist, vocalist and producer Rafael Moreira, along with Ben White on bass and drummer Edo Tancredi, Magnetico have had a rich history. The group released their debut album entitled “Songs About the World” in 2009 which delivered songs such as “The Emperor”, “Indigenous”, “Letter for a Friend” and “Avalanche”. The follow-up “Death Race” in 2016, continued to display their dynamic and intense sound, yet with more musical maturity. Laden again with explosive guitar tracks, clever vocal harmonies and insightful messages, the album included tracks “Sevenfold”, “Ordinary People”, “Death Race”, “Lady Friend of Mine” and “Hunter”.

In 2015, Magnetico joined the KISS KRUISE V lineup, on the bill with KISS, Steel Panther, Lita Ford and The Dead Daisies. In 2016, Magnetico went on a U.S. tour supporting Steel Panther themselves. On July 4 of that same year,, Magnetico had their biggest show yet, opening for KISS at the AVA Amphitheatre in Tucson, Arizona. Finally, rounding out 2016, in October Magnetico joined KISS and heavy weight rockers King’s X, Skid Row and Brad Whitford for another set of shows on board KISS KRUISE VI.

As the band's leader, Rafael Moreira may be best recognized for his appearance as lead guitarist on Rock Star: INXS, Rock Star: Supernova, The Voice and American Idol to name a few. He has been featured on the cover of U.S.A.'s Guitar Player Magazine (online) and has also performed with some of music’s most elite artists including Paul Stanley (KISS), Pink, Don Felder (The Eagles), Cristina Aguilera, Tommy Lee (Motley Crue), Steven Tyler (Aerosmith) and many more.

Currently, the band continues to build on their success in the U.S. and around the world and are performing along with other well-known musicians along with KISS themselves aboard KISS KRUISE VIII in the fall of 2018. Loaded with raw talent and committed in the passion for creating and performing their music, fans can't help but be drawn into the powerful force that is Magnetico.

Songs About The World - 2009  
(Click on music note in player for lyrics)
Death Race - 2016 
(Click on music note in player for lyrics)
(Click to Enlarge)

Magnetico - A Short Documentary

Magnetico live at NAMM show 2020

"Basically Lost"

"The Emperor"
Sound check Opening for KISS
Sound check Opening for KISS
"Psychological Control"
"Foxy Lady"
"Death Race" (Guitar Solo)
"I Want You (She's So Heavy)"
bottom of page